Posted by: meganblethen | February 5, 2009

Another New Layout

Today was the speed scrap challenge over at ES. It was so much fun! I love speed scrapping!:) The first time I did it I was totally stressed, but every time after that it’s been a lot of fun. And normally I love the page I scrap! Today was the same. I used a new kit I got from Jennifer Barrette for free when I got chosen for a GC to her store at ES!! I used the new collab kit from Jennifer Barrette and Mandy Mystiques called Sunshine & Rainbows.

Anyway, here’s the layout:

mmmmm

I hope you don’t mind me being really selfish in saying this, but I LOVE this layout!! I think it turned out so great! I was excited to do a girly page so I’m glad we had to pick a picture of ourselves as one of the insturctions. Although it did take me about 15 minutes to settle on this picture.

Well, anyway, I hope you’re having a wonderful Thursday. I need to get to cleaning my house before my hubby comes home and realizes I haven’t done anything all day. So much for my newest resolution of being a better mom and house wife! LOL

Responses

  1. I have to agree! Love this layout. Speed Scrapping…? I have never heard of it. I think I like it! Cool Challenge. Thanks for sharing.

    Ruth Petty

  2. A speed scrap is a challenge on scrap forums. At Elemental Scraps they take place every Monday. The time changes each week. The person in charge that week gives out instructions every ten minutes for an hour and then you have an hour and 15 minutes to perfect the layout and post it in the gallery. It’s a lot of fun the see what everyone does with the same instructions!:)


Leave a Reply

Categories

