Posted by: meganblethen | February 12, 2009

LOVE This!!

Some of you know that I LOVE Elemental Scraps. The designers there are so talented and fun to interact with, not that other designers aren’t! I love who I CT for!! I just can’t seem to get hooked on other scrapping site like I have on ES. LOL

Anyway, I just thought I’d post up a few layouts I’ve done recently for some challenges over at ES. I was really excited this week because I had almost $9 in gift cards to spend there and it was $1 Day on Monday and new releases as well, which are always 25% off on the first day. I scored a bunch of Great kits!! How did I get the gift card? If you participate in the challenges at ES you get points, which, once you have 60, you can convert into a gift certificate to spend in the store. Each challenge is worth 5 points and you can get bonus points by using only ES products, which is easy because they usually have some freebies in the store every week. It’s a lot of fun so go check it out!:)

curiousI did this layout for the Surprise! Feb. 9th Challenge which was a scraplift with a twist. I scraplifted Cute by jenjen at ES. I used Tracie Strouds new kit, Snips and Snails.

birthdaywishesThis page was a lot of fun and really easy to do! I used a template from Chrissy W. (perhaps why it was so easy:) hehe) and her free kit this week, called It’s My Day.

readytodrive

I used Bella Gypsy’s new release for this layout, Slowpoke. It’s such a cute kit! I did this layout for the first scraplift challenge of Feb.

sand

And this layout I did last night with the kit Slowpoke for the Speed Scrap.

sosleepy2

For this layout I used a new kit from Brandi White Designs who I create for. You can find her store over at Plain Digital Wrapper.

Well, that’s what I’ve been up to. Hope you’re having a great week! I’m going to try my hand at creating some freebies, probably templates, but I might get more creative than that. Come back and visit to see what’s going on:)

Responses

  1. Great blog! THanks for the template!

  2. Love the template! I did a LO and just posted it up at GDS. I’ll link on my blog tonight with the LO.

  3. thanks for the awesome template! i love it…keep the templates coming..lol..can’t wait to use it


Leave a Reply

Categories

