Posted by: meganblethen | March 10, 2009

Bad Blogger!

I’ve been sooooo busy!! I’m totally behind on my blogging! I didn’t think being on 3 CT’s would be this hard to keep up with!! LOL, but add in 2 photography sessions and editing 30 photos into the mix, as well as guesting on Pamela’s CT and I’ve got sooo much to do!! ARGH! But I’m loving it!

All of the designers I CT for came out with a new kit this weekend. First, on Friday Chanin from Snowflake Beach Designs came out with a new kit called Ashlyn’s Spring to coordinate with her kit Ashlyn’s Love. If you buy Ashlyn’s Spring, on sale for only $3.50!!, you get the coordinating alpha for FREE!! So hurry over and get this great deal while you can! Image is clickable.

sb_ashlynspring_lrg

Isn’t it adorable?!! You might think it’s a girlie kit, but I’ve done a boy layout with it!! And I’m sure there will be more in the future! Here are some layouts I’ve done with it:

growandlearn

Cute, right?:) I used Angie Kovacs A Perfect Trio 12×12 template for this layout.

And here’s a girlie page with this kit:

sisters2

I used a template from Val, a fellow CT member of Snowflake Beach Designs. You can find it here on her blog.

One last thing before I move onto my next new kit announcement… I made a quickpage that you can pick up on Chanin’s blog for free for the next 2 days! Then it goes into her store at godigitalscrapbooking.com. There will be 7 qp’s total over the next week or so.

Ok, Second, Monica from Random Inspirations opened a new store at Inspiration Lane on Saturday! Her new kit came out on Saturday as well, called Moment in Bliss.

momentinblisspreview

I had fun playing with this kit! Here are some layouts I did using it:

greatgrandmas

Cute right?:) LOL I used a template by….. hmmm, I can’t remember. I’ll post it when I do:)

smile

I love this layout, not to sound too self absorbed, but I love how simple this layout it. And I think the photo of Brynnan is Adorable!:)

Anyway, I’m not done yet, but I need to put my kids down for a nap and get some of those photos I mentioned earlier edited!! Hopefully I can post more later! Two more new kits! One from Nikki Scott at ES called Rustic Charm

rusticcharmpreview

and a collab from Pamela Donnis(at FPD) and Juno Designs (at ES) called Picture This.

podd_picturethis_preview

Leave a Reply

Categories

