Posted by: meganblethen | April 17, 2009

Game Boy

Let me just say that I have an awesome husband!! About a month ago I was talking about how I wish a designer would make a video game themed kit because I have tons of pictures of my kids playing games! Later that night I realized my husband was sitting at the computer designing me a kit of my very own!! It took him a few days to finish it, and then we kind of forgot to completely finish it. But now it’s all complete and ready for you all to enjoy!!

All of the elements are designed to look as if they are made out of felt, and there are a few sheets of paper to go with it. (He claims the green one is the only one to use, and people should just change it’s hue accordingly. lol) There’s a PS2 controller, a Wii Remote, two fronts for an Xbox360 (one includes a Red Ring of Death for anyone wanting to scrapbook that!), a Gameboy advance, a game manual note page (for journaling), some Tetris blocks to create your own frame, or just a block felt frame or thread one. There’s also the colored buttons from an Xbox controller to throw around your page if you wish.

Let me know what you think! Link me up to your layouts and I’d love to leave you some love!!

gameboypreview3

Download Here

Silly me… I forgot to add my TOU in the kit!! I added it and fixed the link so if you’re just grabbing the kit now the TOU will be in there. If you’ve already grabbed the kit here’s the link for you to download the TOU. Please only use this kit for personal use! No redistirbuting any part of it for profit or without credit to me. Thanks!

Responses

  1. Awesome, thank you so much! I have tons of stuff I can use this kit for. 🙂

  2. Is this the husbands kit? I love it now matter who did it!!

  3. Great kit! 🙂 Thank you!

  4. Thank you so much!

  5. wow, you have a talented hubbie! but i am sure you already knew that. thanks for sharing with the rest of us. i can’t wait to us it.

  6. WOW awesome job!! its so cute!

  7. Oh Megan! Too cute. I love the colors!

  8. That is really cool!!! My kids love video games!

  9. Very cute! 🙂 We have some PS2 video game pictures that I could scrap with this! 🙂

  10. Your kit is so perfect for gamers. I love it!

  11. Ive got a boy who is obsessed with games… and I wil surely use these!!!!!!! Thank you !!!

  12. Thanks Megan 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

